facebook link
twitter link
Stop Light Monitor - Green


Have you made your annual contribution? Click the"Make a Commitment"
button below.

Make a Contribution

2006 Annual Report

Message from Chair - Environmental Defence - The Proponent - The Application - The Case - Natural Environment - Transportation - Community - Hydrogeology - Financials - Public Activity Report - References - Volunteer Committee

Volunteer Committee

The many activities and reports that have been undertaken during the course of the year would not have been possible without the work of a coordinated team of committed volunteers who have organized events ranging from letter drops, to the bike rally, to the gala. In 2006, FORCE formed a Special Events Committee to spearhead these essential Friend Building efforts. We look forward to extending that roster of volunteers.

The FORCE Steering Committee meets every two weeks throughout the year. Their work addresses all aspects of the case and the proponent's activities as well as our own Community engagement. Two local businessmen have sponsored meeting space during 2006 - Chris Ilias for the winter months and Herb Lawson for the spring summer and fall months.

The Steering Committee Members are:

Chair & Spokesperson
- Graham Flint
Vice Chair
- Mark Rudolph
Finance & Treasury
- Silke Flint
- Bonnie Lendrum
Technical Coordination
- Dan Curran-Blaney
- Jan Whitelaw
Secretary (Corporate)
- Glenn Lawson
Legal Coordination
- Michele Ryan
Secretary (Meetings)
- Jerry Bloom
- Diana McCabe
- Michael Brazeau
Special Events/Outreach
- Diana McCabe
- Mark Simone
- Tom Weinstein
- James Van Hees


Together We Will Succeed!